daughter · Life · Writing

Spring is finally showing itself!

Pretty Flowers 🙂

My daughter actually managed to come round yesterday which was awesome but movies didn’t happen. Instead we ended up talking about makeup and boy problems and arguing over whether or not she could nick my good makeup or if I’d bite her if she tried. I won the makeup argument but we did have a lot of fun being silly. 

She did manage to borrow my laptop and forgot to pack it up on her way over to see me today but I’ll forgive her because she brought me an energy drink. She knows me too well 😜

We did end up going for a walk today though and ended up seeing the first daffodils of spring. I may not like sunshine and warmth (Winter FTW!) but I can appreciate nature coming out of hibernation. Besides, it was nice to just walk through the park with my daughter and talk about anything and everything. 

She went back home earlier and I finally got some outlining for my Camp NaNoWriMo novel done. I admit, I’ve been procrastinating a little on that because discord chat is a lot of fun but I got it done and I’ve even broken through my comfort zone and advertised for cabin mates for the cabin I made. I’m quite proud of myself for that. 

I do have work tomorrow though so I’m going to have to go and make sure my uniform is ready because I don’t want to be caught off guard.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend! 😊

Leave a Reply

