Life

Party time!

I’m sorry about the lack of posting yesterday, my ex-husband has a way of getting under my skin and winding me up to explosion point and I tend to pull back from everything when that happens so I don’t lose control. 

Anyway, today I’m off out for the first time in a very long time to a St. Patrick’s day party at a friend’s house and I’m really looking forward to it. I can’t get drunk because I have work tomorrow but still, it’s nice to get out of the house with friends and chill out a little. 

I’ve even put on makeup. 

That doesn’t sound like much until you realise the last time I wore makeup was for my Brother’s wedding last August so yeah, big deal for me. 

I’ll probably post a picture of me looking worse for wear tomorrow but until then, here’s one of me looking vaguely normal:


Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

