daughter · Life

Getting frustrated

It’s been yet another long day and stress levels are through the roof. 

A lot of it is that I got hit with a direct debit that wasn’t due til next week which meant I was £20 short for food and have to figure a way to feed us until next week.

Another part is that I still have my daughter’s ex here and while he’s a lovely guy, I’m not used to having my space invaded for this long and it’s grating on me badly. I’m not gonna say anything to him because I invited him but it’s definitely not helping. 

Finally my daughter was here earlier and I watched her burst into tears at the thought of what her current partner would say to her for being later than she planned after running an errand for me. She’s made me promise I won’t say anything to him but that doesn’t mean I’m going to be anywhere near nice to him if he’s stupid enough to contact me. Is it bad I want him to contact me so I can unleash on him?

I’m ready to scream right now, anyone know any good calming music?

2 thoughts on “Getting frustrated

  1. They are kind of a love ’em or hate ’em band, but I really dig on a band called “mother falcon” when I’m needing a song to carry me somewhere brighter. Also the band “Empire of the Sun” will give you your electric dance fix if you need the energy to keep going. 😄👍🏻 I could be giving you some total misses though, not sure of your style

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

